Hatha


This class is taught by:

Yulia Braun

Yulia’s yoga practice is designed to give you a healthy mind and a flexible body. In her classes she focuses on mindfulness, body awareness, balance and strength.

Yulia was born in Russia, came to Canada after University and fell in love with yoga. She was attracted to yoga as a way to help her settle into her new life and her new home. She practiced different styles of yoga through the years and really enjoyed them.

In 2009 she was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis, she searched for ways to try and cope with the disease and found that yoga and mindfulness, are extremely beneficial to help manage the condition. At this point she started her journey of learning more about yoga and mindfulness. She took Toronto based Mindfulness courses and in 2012 enrolled in a two year intensive teacher training program at Esther Myers studio in Toronto.

She began to teach as she wanted to share these practices to help people and to make them feel better. Her approach is that yoga should be practiced with the understanding of every individuals anatomy and respect to their natural body alignment.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Fri Dec 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Fri Dec 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Jan 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Jan 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Jan 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Jan 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Feb 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Feb 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Feb 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Feb 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun
  • Mon Mar 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Yulia Braun