Teen Pilates


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Birtig

Originally from Ontario, Stephanie has been practicing Pilates for many years. She has recently moved back to Toronto from New York City to attend Chiropractic school. With her background in dance and kinesiology she has integrated her passion for movement into her Pilates teaching. She sees Pilates as a way to build a strong foundation to excel at any movement and has used Pilates herself to prevent and recover from injuries. With her Classical Pilates training, Stephanie uses the system of Pilates with her clients to adapt to each unique body to ensure a safe and effective workout. Stephanie hopes her sessions are fun, safe, and work toward individual goals. She feels accomplished when her clients leave feeling sweaty!

Stephanie has a BA degree in Kinesiology and a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of Western Ontario; she is a graduate of Alycea Ungaro's Real Pilates Teacher Training in NYC.

 
A fun mat workout for 13-18 year olds that focuses on posture and building core strength and flexibility. Props are used to assist and correct. Music is played in this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Stephanie Birtig
  • Sat Oct 27 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Nov 03 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Nov 10 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Stephanie Birtig
  • Sat Nov 17 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Nov 24 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Dec 01 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Dec 08 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Stephanie Birtig
  • Sat Dec 15 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Dec 22 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse
  • Sat Dec 29 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Howie Tse