Mat Foundations


This class is taught by:

Jonathan Dunkelman

Jonathan is currently in our teacher-training program and is enthusiastic to begin his teaching career in classical pilates at our studio.

Jonathan is a professional artist whose work is available at the AGO Sales and Rental Gallery. He spent many years training in karate-do under Sensei Burt Konzak at the Toronto Academy of Karate and Fitness.

Through Karate-Do Jonathan has taught many people of all ages including a women’s self defense class at the University of Toronto Athletic Centre.

A challenging 45-minute workout that teaches you the basic and intermediate mat exercises in the Pilates system. Provides a strong foundation for the apparatus classes and improves posture.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Oct 22 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Oct 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Oct 29 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Oct 31 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Nov 05 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Nov 07 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Nov 12 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Nov 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Nov 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Nov 21 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Nov 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Nov 28 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Dec 03 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Dec 05 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Dec 10 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Dec 12 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Dec 17 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman
  • Mon Dec 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Jonathan Dunkelman