Kripalu


This class is taught by:

Juliet Swiggum

Juliet came late to yoga, and she appreciates it all the more for that! From her training and the experience of her own body, she understands the special needs of mid-life, in addition to being able to offer classes that challenge and inspire those of all ages and body types. Her sense of humour and love of teaching have brought ease and fun to her classes for the last 11 years.
Her Hatha and Kripalu Yoga classes are accessible but challenging. Her training in Mindfulness has brought her benefits she's eager to share, and she especially enjoys helping beginners find joy and competence in their own minds and bodies.
Kripalu Yoga is a meditative practice devoted to developing self-awareness and self-compassion through awakening and then challenging the body. Exploring our "edge" in each posture, we increase our competence and confidence both on and off the mat.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Sep 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Sep 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Sep 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Juliet Swiggum