Advanced Classical Mat


This class is taught by:

Lili Viola

Lili has been a Pilates teacher for the past 15 years. She holds two certifications, her first one through Stott Pilates, and the second one through the award winning re:AB Authentic Pilates Teacher Training Program in New York City under the tutelage of 2nd Generation Teacher Brooke Siler. Lili is a 3rd Generation Teacher through the Romana Kryzanowska lineage.

Lili continues to take private lessons from, and participate in workshops with, some of the best teachers in the world, incuding 1st generation Master Teacher Jay Grimes, who studied directly under Joseph Pilates, 2nd generation teachers Peter Fiasca, David Freeman, Chris Robinson, Sean Gallagher, Sam Cotrone and Benjamin Degenhardt.

Lili is a wife, and mom to 3 kids and 1 dog.

 

Julia Cabral

Julia has been in the fitness industry for 20 years. In 2000 she became a certified Aquafit instructor . With a wealth of experience in the specialized areas of Water Running, Aquatic personal training, Aquatic post-rehab (joint replacements, arthritic conditions and general injuries). Julia is currently completing her certification requirements in our teacher training program. She is apprenticing under Cara Hazelton of Authentic Pilates Canada, and Sean Gallgher of The New York Pilates Studio. Julia feels that Classicsl Pilates has something to offer everyBODY.
This is an advanced level class for experienced Pilates practitioners. It teaches the traditional 34 exercises developed by Joseph Pilates in his 1945 published book Return to Life. It may also throw in some Romana variations and use of the Magic Circle, hand weights, and small barrels to add variety and fun as well as to increase the challenge to the Powerhouse muscles. The pace is fast. Control and concentration are prerequisites to ensure proper form and safety. Do not attend if you have a neck injury.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Fri Jun 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Jul 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Jul 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Jul 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Jul 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Jul 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Jul 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Jul 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Aug 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Aug 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Aug 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Aug 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Julia Cabral
  • Thu Aug 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola
  • Fri Aug 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Fri Aug 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lili Viola
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Lili Viola